Image 2 – My Birth Story

Currently on Facebook I am posting one image a day over ten days showing my top ten favourite images from my birth story.

Here is yesterdays, image number 2…

“I can’t do it”
I can barely type what he whispered in this moment without tears welling in my eyes!

I love this image because this was such a personal moment, so powerful and emotive, it was when I lost all belief in myself but he still believed in me.

I might have said that I can’t do it, I might have believed in this moment that I couldn’t do it… but I did. My body did. My baby did. We did it (and in only an hour!). But we couldn’t have done any of it – the pregnancy nor the birth – without this amazing man.

Be sure to check back tomorrow to see the next image!

Image credit (with so much love and immense thanks):
Jes Jackson, Itty Bitty Photography.

Koorine_Searle_BW5493

Leave a Reply

