Image One – My Favourite

Currently on Facebook I am posting one image a day over ten days showing my top ten favourite images from my birth story.

Here is the final one out of the 10… here is my favourite!

That first look when between worlds.
Her first look at the world.
Our first look at her.

How could I possibly not love this image? How could I possibly not love that moment she takes her first breath? This is the moment that the last nine months led up to. This is it. This is her birth. This. Right here.

This is a moment I would never have seen. A moment. A single moment. The most powerful, the most meaningful, the one moment where everything stops and stands still and in the next moment everything is changed. The moment my daughter was born. I gave birth to my daughter. And I get to see her being born. Amazing! Beautiful! Emotional! Incredible! Birth!

That’s my 10 favourite images from my birth story… want to see the whole story? Watch this space, I will be blogging it in it’s entirety soon.

Image credit (with not enough words to describe how much these images mean to me):
Jes Jackson – Itty Bitty Photography.

Koorine_Searle_BW5505

Leave a Reply

